JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Aileen D.

Care Companion in Essex, CT 06426.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Essex, CT

  • Age 52
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Aileen’s Bio

I took care of both my parents during their last years. I drove them to appointments, assisted them with groceries, prepared and served all meals, handled laundry and all other aspects of housekeeping. Once they became homebound, I helped them with some mobility issues. 
Additionally, I provided care to my sister while she underwent treatment for breast cancer. This included transportation to and from chemotherapy and radiation appointment, attention to special dietary needs during meal preparation, laundry and grooming.
I am very used to households affected by issues related to aging and illness. While dealing with the care of my parents and my sister, often all at the same time, I also had young children. I know how overwhelming it can be, and how having assistance that you feel confident in can be a lifesaver. I feel that my skills in these areas make me sympathetic to others going through the same transitions. 


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 8/28/13

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Aileen D.
Aileen D.
Essex, CT 06426

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now