Sittercity home
Susan B., Care Companion in Fairfield, CT 06825 with 8 years paid experience

Susan B. Care Companion in Fairfield, CT 06825

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Fairfield, CT

8 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Susan has worked for me caring for my wife for the last year. During that period thanks to Susan's efforts my w...

- Mike G.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Susan’s Bio

I have been a full time caregiver for the elderly /ill, for 8 years now. I am a single mother with 2 children in college so I have no immediate responsibilities at home. I have always done long term care, as I get attached to my clients and I find it much more beneficial for them to have the same reliable person that forms a very unique bond, in time.
I love my job and take great pride in bringing a little joy to peoples everyday lives, where there often isn't any. I do light housekeeping if necessary, cook meals, and play games when helpful . I have an immaculate driving record , and I have my own reliable car that can be used for transport. I can do grocery shopping, doctor appointments and almost anything else that is needed. I have excellent references.
Please call me to set up an interview !


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/8/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Susan has worked for me caring for my wife for the last year. During that period thanks to Susan's efforts my wife has made great progress.

Susan is very honest, reliable and does her job in a professional manner. She is never late and does not bring any drama to her job. My wife had a traumatic brain injury and last year had trouble functioning in many activities. Over the past year she has been able to improve her daily functioning and she will really miss Susan.

The reason we are letting Susan go is because she did a great job and we wont need that level of care.

if you are looking for someone you can rely on then Susan will be an excellent choice for you. I am available for a personal reference, 203-807-8three22

- Mike G.


Michael G. is a reference for Susan B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Susan B.
Susan B.
Fairfield, CT 06825

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now