Sittercity home
Esther V., Care Companion in Fairfield, CT 06825 with 6 years paid experience

Esther V. Care Companion in Fairfield, CT 06825

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Fairfield, CT

6 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Esther’s Bio

My name is Esther Vasquez. I am a nurse assistant with six years of experience working with seniors who have Alzheimer, Dementia, Diabetes, and immobilized patients. I am a very loving and positive person who likes to make my patients feel comfortable and joyful. I know how to apply insulin, and other medications required for my patients. I am from Peru and speak Spanish and a basic English. If you need assistant, I will be very glad to help you.

Me llamo Esther Vasquez. Soy una asistente de enfermeria con seis a os de experiencia trabajando con adultos mayores que tienen Alzheimer, demencia, diabetes y pacientes inmovilizados. Soy una persona muy cari osa y positiva a la que le gusta hacer que mis pacientes se sientan c modos y alegres. S c mo aplicar insulina y otros medicamentos necesarios para mis pacientes. Soy de Peru y hablo espanol y un poco de Ingles. Si necesita a alguien de confianza, estar encantado de ayudarlos.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/15/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Esther V.
Esther V.
Fairfield, CT 06825

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now