Sittercity home
Ruth E., Care Companion in Fairfield, CT 06825 with 15 years paid experience

Ruth E. Care Companion in Fairfield, CT 06825

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Fairfield, CT (Fairfield, CT • 19 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

15 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Ruth’s Bio

Thank you for considering me for your open position. I have extensive experience with childcare, homeschooling and private hospice care. As a mother, I taught my children at home from elementary through high school graduation utilizing pre-made curricula as well as creating my own unit studies to supplement their education. My granddaughter was also a student of mine for her second grade year of elementary school and for the last two years due to the Covid-19 pandemic. I supervised and supplemented her education whilst educating two children that I was employed to nanny by a private family. My private hospice experience was primarily end-of-life care for Alzheimers and Demensia patients in South Carolina. Managing their households and tending to their personal and healthcare needs as well as performing home care duties were among the services I provided as employed by their relatives. I am interested in pursuing employment in any one of these fields in the future. Please feel free to contact me with any questions


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/8/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Ruth E.
Ruth E.
Fairfield, CT 06825

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now