Sittercity Sign up
Patty I., Care Companion in Goshen, CT 06756 with 25 years paid experience

Patty I. Care Companion in Goshen, CT 06756

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Goshen, CT

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $50 per hour

Patty’s Bio

I have over 25 years of experience in caregiving. I first started with my husbands grandmother when we took her in and I cared for her for 13 years. She was blind and needed colostomy care and had dementia. I have many years of experience with many elderly men and woman in private care and with an agency. I also was a medic in the CT Air National Guard for 4 years. I have a strong passion to care for the greatest generation.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/12/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/5/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Patty I.
Patty I.
Goshen, CT 06756
25

years experience

Home Care Rates $50 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now