JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Thomas B. Care Companion in Greenwich, CT 06830

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Greenwich, CT

  • Age 59
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Thomas’s Bio

I am a Special Education teacher working in the Bronx in a self contained 6:1 to 1 class. I have been at this position for theee years. I have a Masters in teaching special education and work mainly students with autism. Teaching is a career change for me as I recently left retail management after 20 years. I enjoy working to make a positive impact in the lives of the students. I have experience teaching in reading, writing and math , and functional daily living in the classroom and a small amount of tutoring outside the classroom. As for background checks, I have had a background check by the state of NY and one my NYC Department of Education. I have been fingerprinted by the state of NY.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/9/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/27/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Thomas B.
Thomas B.
Greenwich, CT 06830
59

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now