Sittercity home
Lisa B., Care Companion in Greenwich, CT 06830 with 5 years paid experience

Lisa B. Care Companion in Greenwich, CT 06830

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Greenwich, CT (Greenwich, CT • 12 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $23 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

Dear Sir/Madam, I am interested. I live in the Byram section of Greenwich, CT. I have a minivan. Please contact me to discuss my credentials. My resume is below:

Lisa Baker
PO Box 7482, Greenwich, CT 06836
(914) 565-6030, l.leebaker@yahoo.com

OBJECTIVE: Youthful semi-retired American born nanny looking to obtain a live-in or live-out nanny position.

EDUCATION:
BS, University of Maryland, University College
Newbury College, School of Culinary Arts

EXPERIENCE:

NATIONAL STEP LEAGUE, New York, NY
Elementary School Computer Science Teacher – (2019 – closed due to COVID 19)
Computer science teacher for two New York City after school programs: Martin Fienberg School - PS 7 , and City Island School - PS 175, Used CODE.ORG to train students, grades K through 6, in the fundamentals of computer science.

NANNY/HOUSEKEEPER, New York, NY (2016 – 2019)
Nanny for two boys (partially live-in). As a former teacher I strove to provide a stimulating intellectual environment for the children. Kept parents consistently informed of the children's progress and whereabouts. Assisting in the daily care, supervision, and education of the children. Performed housekeeping, organized the residence, meal preparation, homework duties, laundry, coordinating daily activities, taking the children to and from lessons and appointments, grocery shopping. Emailed correspondence with teachers for homework.

NANNY/HOUSEKEEPER, Greenwich, CT (2013 – 2016)
Nanny for a four-child family (live-out). Housekeeping, organization of the residence, meal preparation, grocery shopping, Kept parents consistently informed on the children's progress. Coordinated play dates, tidying up, laundry. Transported children to and from lessons/appointments, errands, homework and tutoring.

HOME CHOICE, Westport, CT (2008 – 2013)
Caregiver – Certified nurse aide for several elderly patients. Duties included shopping, cooking, transportation to doctor’s offices, companion activities such as reading and cards.

STAMFORD PUBLIC SCHOOLS, Stamford, CT (2001-2003)
Substitute teacher – Substitute teacher to every school in Stamford, CT. Taught
grades K through 12, every subject.

THE GREEK ARCHDIOCESE, New York, NY (1994 – 1995)
Computer Science Teacher - Instructed students in grades K through 8 in computer science at four local Greek Orthodox private schools.

REFERENCES: Furnished upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Central Line Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/10/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Shiela O. is a reference for Lisa B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lisa B.
Lisa B.
Greenwich, CT 06830
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $23 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now