JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carol B.

Care Companion in Greenwich, CT 06830.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Greenwich, CT

  • Age 54
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$600 per week

Carol’s Bio

 
Hi, I am Carol Bosile. I am 53 years old. I grew up in Riverside CT. and I graduated from Greenwich High School in 1980. I also went to Norwalk Community College for 2 years and studied computers and medical office management. I currently reside in Greenwich Conn. with my adult daughter. I am a mother of 3, 2 of my own kids who are adults and 1 step son who is 13 that I share with my x husband. I am a sports enthusiast and I love to talk sports. I am an avid fan of the New York Giants, The Jets and the New York Knickerbockers. I love to shop, cook, listen to all kinds of music and travel to Florida and the Carribean. I am a Professional Home Health Aide/ Companion. I am First Aid, CPR and AED Certified and I am a non smoker. I am full of life warmth and inspiration. I enjoy enhancing the lives of the elderly. I love the elderly. I feel like they need me. I love putting a smile on their face when they see me. I maintain a safe environment and I take safety very seriously. I can provide many services such as medication reminders, light housekeeping, grocery shopping, running errands, driving to appointments, personal care ( bathing, grooming, lifting, etc.) I am very helpful. I am very chatty, upbeat and I have a friendly personality. I have a lot of stories to tell so I can occupy the minds of the elderly very well. I am very humorous so I can make the elderly laugh and smile easily. I love to play cards, board games, chess, but I am not very good at chess. I am an excellent cook, light housekeeper and laundress and I enjoy doing it. I am very resourceful and I know the lower fairfield area well. I always know where to go for entertainment, shopping or dining. I have been driving for 34 years and I have a clean driving record. I own 2 new beautiful cars a 2015 Honda Accord and a 2013 Honda Pilot. I have over 10 years experience and amazing references. Thanks for reading my Bio. I hope you enjoyed it. Best, Carol Bosile

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/7/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French

References

Tommy S. is a reference for Carol B. Relationship: Former Employer
Ann T. is a reference for Carol B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Carol B.
Carol B.
Greenwich, CT 06830
54

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$600 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now