Sittercity home
Kayla T., Care Companion in Guilford, CT 06437 with 0 years paid experience

Kayla T. Care Companion in Guilford, CT 06437

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Guilford, CT (Guilford, CT • 25 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

I feel such a calling to become a caregiver because I am very much a nurturer. I take care of all the pets in my home (one dog, cat and bearded dragon) and even feed the deer that run through my backyard. I don't have any special certificates as I've just begun in this field. I have much experience with infants and toddlers; especially with helping with housework. I'm creative and able to keep children engaged in fun activities, I think quickly on my feet and have great problem solving skills. I'm hands on and full of energy to keep up.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/29/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Kayla T.
Kayla T.
Guilford, CT 06437

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now