Sittercity Sign up
Bianca H., Care Companion in Hamden, CT 06514 with 2 years paid experience

Bianca H. Care Companion in Hamden, CT 06514

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Hamden, CT

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Bianca’s Bio

My name is Bianca, I am a deaf 25 year old, who is also fluent in American Sign Language (ASL). recently graduated from Gallaudet University with a bachelor's degree in Psychology in 2016. I have an experience in being a babysitter, caregiver and counselor around the Deaf/Hard of Hearing groups and individuals. I've worked with the youth and elderly, but mainly who are deaf or/and blind. I absolutely love dogs, as I am a part time dog walker in D.C. neighborhoods. I am currently going back to school taking online Speech Language Pathology courses online to go back to school for Au.d in Audiology. I love to be around people and the best part is helping and being there for them. Second thing is always being part of the Deaf culture such as those who want to learn ASL and meeting those who wants to be a part of it!

As an experienced caregiver, I have handled and experienced people of all age groups and patients with different disabilities and mainly work with Deaf/Hard of Hearing individuals as well as the blind. As per your requirement, I can provide hygienic care for patients. I can cook healthy meals and also oversee any medical need. I ensure that I provide my patients with healthy and homely environment.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/12/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Sign Language

References

Bianca H. is a reference for Bianca H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Bianca H.
Bianca H.
Hamden, CT 06514
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now