Sittercity Sign up
Monica P., Care Companion in Hartford, CT 06114 with 1 year paid experience

Monica P. Care Companion in Hartford, CT 06114

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Hartford, CT

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$25 per half day

Monica’s Bio

Stay at home mother with extra time on hands. I don’t have experience as a companion but as far as having conversation, cooking, cleaning, and just getting out the house for fresh air, I’m your girl! I do have a grandfather with Alzheimers so I’m familiar with that condition but thats just about it. I know I am inexperienced for the position of companion care but whenever I hear the word companion I think friendship and I can make a great friend.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/11/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Monica P.
Monica P.
Hartford, CT 06114
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$25 per half day

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now