JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tamara D.

Care Companion in Manchester, CT 06040.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Manchester, CT

  • Age 45
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Tamara’s Bio

I have first hand experience with assisting elderly people. I had to help take care of my grandfather with lymphatic cancer, my grandma with many years of Alzheimer’s, and lastly my best friend; my mom who needed many months of care due to cancer and other critical medical issues.  It's amazing how you can make people feel about their lives when they are given attention and care!  No matter how old we are, we still need people who care about us in our lives and I believe that makes a world of difference.  So that’s just me, a down to earth person who loves to help people who don't have anyone to help them out. I love making new friendships and hearing about the old days.  I feel these days, not enough people cherish their elder’s and I hope when I'm older someone will care enough to make me smile each day!


Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 1/23/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Tamara D.
Tamara D.
Manchester, CT 06040

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now