Sittercity home
Jessica S., Care Companion in Manchester, CT 06040 with 5 years paid experience

Jessica S. Care Companion in Manchester, CT 06040

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Manchester, CT

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

Hello! My name is Jessica. I'm married to my wonderful husband for 17 years. We have 3 great children, two teenagers and one in his 20's- Buffalo State Graduate.

I work full time but have flexibility in my days/evenings and weekends to work and pay down student load debt!

Being a working mother of 3, survived the toddler years of 3, teenage years of 1 and going through the teenage years of my other two children pretty much aligns my skillset to that of Wonder Woman! I can cook, clean, watch children, fold laundry, do yardwork all while entertaining my elderly mom!

I'm very energetic and funny. I can adapt to pretty much any job or environment. :)


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/10/22

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Jessica S.
Jessica S.
Manchester, CT 06040

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now