JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather D.

Care Companion in Marlborough, CT 06447.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Marlborough, CT

  • Age 31
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Heather’s Bio

I'm Heather DesJardins. I'm 24 years old and live at home with my fiancee, Jason and my 2 kitties, Princess and Roscoe. I have over 7 years experience caring for the elderly. I enjoy tasks as small as being a companion and making someone laugh up to toileting, bathing, errands, cooking and feeding, and medications. I was the sole caretaker for my 90 year old gramma for 5 years who suffered from dimentia and Alzheimer's Disease, and could barely walk. I enjoy spending time with the elderly because of thier stories and differences, and the way they can make you smile and laugh.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/26/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Rose D. is a reference for Heather D.
Jason D. is a reference for Heather D.
Jump to Top
Heather D.
Heather D.
Marlborough, CT 06447
31

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now