Sittercity home
Linda M., Care Companion in Meriden, CT 06450 with 0 years paid experience

Linda M. Care Companion in Meriden, CT 06450

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Meriden, CT

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Linda’s Bio

I have worked as a companion for a sweet lady, which unfortunately has been transferred to a residential nursing home. She and I bonded almost instantly. She was my first and only client. I was so sad to not see her every day that I wasn't certain I wanted to continue this kind of work. Then covid hit shortly afterwards so that kept me from seeking a new client. However, I realize so many people need to have a companion that genuinely cares, so I am ready to be there for someone else. It's truly a rewarding profession to give compassion to others. I enjoy meeting new people. I am a very caring person that enjoys helping people. I like hearing about people's lives, and watching them as they reminisce about growing up. I love putting a smile on someone's face. It's a passion of mine to make people feel cared for and not feel alone. I went through that when my husband passed away unexpectedly at a young age. It can be debilitating and you just let life pass by. Smiling is a beautiful thing. Feeling cared about and hoping for many more tomorrow's is the greatest feeling.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/4/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Linda M.
Linda M.
Meriden, CT 06450

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now