Sittercity home
Carri L., Care Companion in Meriden, CT 06451 with 10 years paid experience

Carri L. Care Companion in Meriden, CT 06451

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Meriden, CT

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$25 per half day
$25 per full day
$25 per week
$25 per month

Carriā€™s Bio

I have many years of experience taking care of family members and many seniors. I can help around the house, run errands, take to doctor appointments, do dishes, laundry and make meals. I've helped care for ones with dementia, Parkinson's disease and post surgery procedures. I am 47 years old , have my own transportation and clean driving record and insurance, am a non smoker. I'm seeking 20-30 hours a week Mon through Fri but can assist on weekends if needed. References upon request . Thank you !


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/21/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Carri L.
Carri L.
Meriden, CT 06451

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$25 per half day
$25 per full day
$25 per week
$25 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now