Sittercity Sign up
Alexis J., Care Companion in New Britain, CT 06051 with 1 year paid experience

Alexis J. Care Companion in New Britain, CT 06051

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New Britain, CT

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Alexis’s Bio

I recently graduated highschool with my CNA certification along with several other health certifications. I have participated in a 10 month long clinical, at three different locations in my city. Currently, I am employed as a CNA as well. I enjoy being a CNA because I have the ability and training to provide a loving, caring, and quality care for those who are in need. I believe being a CNA is a rewarding job because it allowed me to have a different outlook on life and appreciate life more.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/11/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/9/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Sandra R. is a reference for Alexis J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alexis J.
Alexis J.
New Britain, CT 06051
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now