Sittercity home
Erica S., Care Companion in New Canaan, CT 06840 with 5 years paid experience

Erica S. Care Companion in New Canaan, CT 06840

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

New Canaan, CT

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Erica’s Bio

Hi My name is Erica ! I am a medical assistant of 8 years and have work in plenty of diffrent medical offices ! I have also worked with austistic for years and still do occasionally for date nights ! I have always had a passion working with people who need a hand . Knowing I’m making a difference in this world means everything to me ! I also have took in family members due to any disadvantage they might’ve had at times ! I’ve worked in nursing homes where I’ve seen how they mistreat people and knowing I can make a passionate loving and diffrnce means so much to me .


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/25/2018


My availability is valid through 8/22/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Erica S.
Erica S.
New Canaan, CT 06840

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now