Sittercity home
Sheryl M., Care Companion in New Canaan, CT 06840 with 6 years paid experience

Sheryl M. Care Companion in New Canaan, CT 06840

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New Canaan, CT (New Canaan, CT • 23 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

6 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Sheryl’s Bio

Hi. I'm Sheryl and I am a Certified Home Companion Aide & Medical Assistant. I have several years of experience working as an Aide, primarily with the older generation. I also have experience working as a Nanny and Babysitter. I'm comfortable with pets and have two dogs and one kitten of my own. I Love my Career because I get the opportunity to help people who are housebound or ill.
I look forward to hearing from you if you are in need of an Aide. No job is too small or insignificant for me. I can do your grocery shopping, run errands and prepare meals for you.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Lisa L. is a reference for Sheryl M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sheryl M.
Sheryl M.
New Canaan, CT 06840

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now