Sittercity home
Donna R., Care Companion in New Canaan, CT 06840 with 3 years paid experience

Donna R. Care Companion in New Canaan, CT 06840

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New Canaan, CT

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Donna’s Bio

My experience in providing care and companionship for seniors comes from providing care, for 3 years, for a female with multiple sclerosis a few years ago.
In addition to interacting with her, my duties included preparing meals and assisting her at mealtimes. I was responsible for helping her at nighttime with her bedtime routine and I also assisted with light household chores. If granted the opportunity, and should our schedules complement, I would be happy to provide similar services for your loved one like  doing errands and light housekeeping  and preparing light meals. I would also enjoy escorting him or her to their own activities. Even just interacting by reading, talking or playing scrabble can be entertaining.
I am very fluent in English and fluent enough in Spanish to provide bilingual companionship.  I am loving, optimistic, empathetic, patient and energetic.
For the last few years, most of my experience has been with preschoolers, since I am a preschool teacher. Nevertheless, I am still very much interested in providing companionship on a part time basis. Please know that I am currently attending university for my Bachelors in Communication Disorders and I intend to go on to pursue my Masters in Speech Pathology.
Since I am a teacher by nature, if desired, I could teach English or Spanish and  I would also be willing to learn a new language or skill just from interacting with the senior in my care, should he or she be up to it.
I  am certified in CPR and First Aid, and in the medicinal application of the Epi Pen.
Humor, empathy and integrity, as well as allowing autonomy and being respectful are all essential parts of providing quality caring care for our seniors and I believe that I am able to provide these and more for your loved one if granted the opportunity.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Donna R.
Donna R.
New Canaan, CT 06840

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now