Sittercity home
Allison R., Care Companion in East Haven, CT 06512 with 12 years paid experience

Allison R. Care Companion in East Haven, CT 06512

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

New Haven, CT (New Haven, CT • 23 miles away | will travel 60 mi)

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Allison’s Bio

Hi my name is Allison. I have worked as a personal assistant for 12 years for a family of 4 in Woodbridge. I would be happy to be your mother's companion. I could assist with any personal needs that she needs help with. I am a personal chef and could manage your mom's dietitian needs. Make sure she eats healthy and snacks right. Also takes her medications. I can assist with any of her mobile needs. I would also by happy to play cards, board games, talk. Or just make sure she hates her exercise. I am fully vaccinated. Thank you. I hope you will consider me. Feel free to call or text me.


Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/26/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Elyse S. is a reference for Allison R. Relationship: Former Employer
Steve S. is a reference for Allison R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Allison R.
Allison R.
New Haven, CT 06512

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now