Sittercity Sign up
Shelly C., Care Companion in New Haven, CT 06511 with 0 years paid experience

Shelly C. Care Companion in New Haven, CT 06511

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

New Haven, CT

  • Age 24
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Shelly’s Bio

My name is Shelly Cornelius ,
I am a single mother of one seeking for work for provide for my child & home,
I am currently looking after my grandmother who as dementia and currently needs help around the house,getting in the bathtub/shower who need 48 hr supervision ,I have experience with a little cna work being the I went to job corps for cna and didn't finish. I'm looking for work in this field to gain more experience and further my career not under the table,so I can provide for me and my family in my own home.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 7/6/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Shelly C.
Shelly C.
New Haven, CT 06511
24

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now