Sittercity Sign up
Marsha M., Care Companion in New Preston Marble Dale, CT 06777 with 3 years paid experience

Marsha M. Care Companion in New Preston Marble Dale, CT 06777

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New Preston Marble Dale, CT

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $50 per hour

Marsha’s Bio

ln My college years I was an overnight caregiver to a woman and her brother.(cerebral palsy) I provided mobility assistance, medicine monitoring, personal hygiene care/assistance, meal preparation and house keeping. My parents are elderly and have undergone various surgeries. I was their at home caregiver during their recoveries, providing mobility assistance, medical injections, oxygen support, blood pressure monitoring, medicine monitoring and liaisoning with their medical team. I am a former Emergency Medical Technician and have experience in CPR, Fist Aid, AED, and basic life support skills. I currently work full time days, but would be available late afternoons/early evenings and possibly Saturday or Sunday mornings. Please contact me to further discuss my abilities and skills. I look forward to hearing from you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/2/20

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Marsha M.
Marsha M.
New Preston Marble Dale, CT 06777
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $50 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now