Sittercity home
Jaclyn I., Care Companion in Norwalk, CT 06851 with 3 years paid experience

Jaclyn I. Care Companion in Norwalk, CT 06851

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Norwalk, CT

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Jaclyn’s Bio

I am a kindhearted compassionate individual with a lot of patience. I have three years experience as a Caregiver. I love my job because it allows me to help people who are in need. I have a big heart and treat the people I take care of with the utmost respect. I am a loyal worker, I am always on time and take my job very serious. My previous experience includes caring for a woman with Parkinson disease, and for a woman with a Psychiatric condition.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/22/2014


My availability is valid through 1/21/15

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Ruth J. is a reference for Jaclyn I. Relationship: Former Employer
Jean N. is a reference for Jaclyn I. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Jaclyn I.
Jaclyn I.
Norwalk, CT 06851

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now