Sittercity Sign up
Melissa M., Care Companion in Norwalk, CT 06851 with 3 years paid experience

Melissa M. Care Companion in Norwalk, CT 06851

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Norwalk, CT

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Complete physical checks and monitor patients to detect unusual or harmful behavior and report observations to professional staff.
* Provide patients with assistance in bathing, dressing, or grooming, demonstrating these skills as necessary.
* Serve meals or feed patients needing assistance or persuasion.
* Participate in recreational activities with patients, including card games, sports, or television viewing.
* Provide physical support to assist patients to perform daily living activities, such as getting out of bed, bathing, dressing, using the toilet, standing, walking, or exercising.
* Feed patients or assist patients to eat or drink.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/12/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Norwalk, CT 06851
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now