Sittercity Sign up
Oshea S., Care Companion in Norwalk, CT 06851 with 3 years paid experience

Oshea S. Care Companion in Norwalk, CT 06851

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Norwalk, CT

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$175 per half day
$215 per full day

Oshea’s Bio

I’m good at this being I actually appreciate the precarious moments of life in anyone’s life let alone someone in need of assistance and push to get through each day. I’m a father by nature and I love people by heart so the relatability and genuine care is there. Never just a worker for a check always a person there with a reason just as the person seeking help. Lastly I just lost my mom in 2018 therefore I know what it’s like to value someone so close and what it’s like to appreciate there time offered. If I at all seem like a fit please do feel free to reach out to me directly ; Oshea771@yahoo.com or 203-554-0913

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/20/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/4/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Oshea S.
Oshea S.
Norwalk, CT 06851
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$175 per half day
$215 per full day

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now