Sittercity Sign up
Laura G., Care Companion in Norwalk, CT 06854 with 1 year paid experience

Laura G. Care Companion in Norwalk, CT 06854

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Norwalk, CT

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I am a very human kind person, very altruistic and with a lot of consideration both to animals and to human beings.I find purpose in helping others, whether is emotionally or facilitating actions that they can not do on their own. Since I have memory I am always watching over the care of someone, from the beginning with my little cousins ​​and with the passage of time my students in my pedagogy practices. A few years ago I moved to this country and I am looking for experiences inclined to care and human connection while pursuing my dream of becoming a nurse.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/16/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Laura G.
Laura G.
Norwalk, CT 06854
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now