Sittercity home
Vanessa O., Care Companion in Seymour, CT 06483 with 9 years paid experience

Vanessa O. Care Companion in Seymour, CT 06483

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Seymour, CT (Seymour, CT • 17 miles away | will travel 40 mi)

9 years paid experience

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
- Alicia T.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Vanessa’s Bio

I have many years experience as a Nanny. I've worked in an in-home daycare, a daycare center, and as a private Nanny. I've worked with children ages 4 months through 12 years old in a professional setting. I also have several nieces and a nephew (with special needs) that I enjoy spending time with and caring for. My current employment involves taking care of twin toddlers, a boy and a girl. I provide the twins with care that includes routine meal, nap, and play times. I also organize arts and crafts projects that the children can complete. I am also responsible for taking the twins to and from school on a daily basis and for play dates with other children. On nice days, we like to go to the park or to the beach. I am a fun, creative, and energetic Nanny.


Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/26/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
- Alicia T.
Jump to Top
Vanessa O.
Vanessa O.
Seymour, CT 06483

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now