Sittercity Sign up
Nancy F., Care Companion in Southbury, CT 06488 with 25 years paid experience

Nancy F. Care Companion in Southbury, CT 06488

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Southbury, CT

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Nancy’s Bio

Hi! I have 25 years of experience With Senior Care, Nanny, Personal Assistant, House Manager & Pet Care Provider. I love taking care of people, regardless of their age. Working with the elderly is a position I greatly enjoy as I have great compassion and respect for them.

I have Outstanding References and am available to travel Internationally.
Looking forward to hearing from you
Nancy

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/1/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/14/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Nancy F.
Nancy F.
Southbury, CT 06488
25

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now