Sittercity Sign up
Arianna D., Care Companion in Southbury, CT 06488 with 2 years paid experience

Arianna D. Care Companion in Southbury, CT 06488

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Southbury, CT

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$12 per half day
$600 per month

Arianna’s Bio

Hello! My name is Arianna Donofrio, I am currently enrolled and will be graduating and obtaining my associates degree from Naugatuck Valley Community College, in Waterbury, CT thus spring. I am a music major and looking to become a musical therapist for the elderly, children, animals etc..I do not have paid experience in this field but growing up I did a lot of babysitting and tending to my sister, cousins and pets. I know how to cook, clean, and overall provide a safe and nurturing space for whoever I will be accompied by. I am all around a very friendly and hard working woman. I do have experience with the elderly, I worked at Pomperaug Woods as wait staff and sometimes the head shift leader for the mornings. This included me tending to the elderly there, bringing them food, beverages etc. I also have experience with walkers if they were to break or simply need help. I hope you take the time to consider me. Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/18/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Damien W. is a reference for Arianna D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Arianna D.
Arianna D.
Southbury, CT 06488
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$12 per half day
$600 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now