Sittercity Sign up
Mi-shyyah C., Care Companion in Stamford, CT 06907 with 1 year paid experience

Mi-shyyah C. Care Companion in Stamford, CT 06907

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Stamford, CT

  • Age 24
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Mi-shyyah’s Bio

CNA Certified. Currently working at St. Camillus as an CNA and full-time student at University Of Bridgeport. Worked with patients in Medical-Surgical, Cardiology, Rehab, Long term care, patients with Dementia, and osteoporosis. Trained in EKG, charting medical information, bathing/grooming, bedmaking, changing cataphor, vitals, bed side manor, and post mortem care. I love taking care of people and making them happy. People-oriented. Fast learner. Strong analytical skills. Extremely organized in both work and personal.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/27/18

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Mi-shyyah C.
Mi-shyyah C.
Stamford, CT 06907
24

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now