Sittercity Sign up
Lakisha D., Care Companion in Stamford, CT 06902 with 12 years paid experience

Lakisha D. Care Companion in Stamford, CT 06902

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Stamford, CT

  • Age 40
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Lakisha’s Bio

Hello Families,

My name is LaKisha and I am excited to work with you and your family. Our time spent together will be filled with lots of love and fun.

I was born and raised in
Connecticut and currently reside in Stamford. I have two wonderful kids. I graduated high school in 1998 in Stamford and I also completed a Nursing Assistant program in 2007.

I have been babysitting for ten years now and it's something that I take much pride in. I have been a per diem Residential Counselor for Abilis in Greenwich CT since 2012. I believe that communication and trust is an essential key part to building a successful working relationship.

I am looking forward to working with you and your family. We will have plenty of wonderful experiences in the days to come

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/14/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Heather C. is a reference for Lakisha D. Relationship: Co-worker
Catherine S. is a reference for Lakisha D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lakisha D.
Lakisha D.
Stamford, CT 06902
40

years
of age

12

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now