Sittercity Sign up
Eliana G., Care Companion in Torrington, CT 06790 with 1 year paid experience

Eliana G. Care Companion in Torrington, CT 06790

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Torrington, CT

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Eliana’s Bio

I started working with kids since i was about 14 years old. I first started taking care of a personal family friends baby, he was about 6 months old when his mother started having me watch him. Since then, i’ve always had a passion for taking care of kids. I absolutely love and adore them! I love taking care of kids so much that i hope to be a preschool teacher after i finish school. In high school i took Early Childhood Development, from freshmen year till junior year. I loved that class so much, especially because our school, Torrington High School, had a personal preschool in the building so our class was able to go on certain days and work with the kids. Which i was always looking foward to all day. At the moment, i’m working with elderly people because caring for others is something that i’m very passionate about. I help them get to where they need to go, any appointments they need to go to, bathe them, cook for them, clean for them etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Millie D. is a reference for Eliana G. Relationship: Friend
Millie D. is a reference for Eliana G. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Eliana G.
Eliana G.
Torrington, CT 06790
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now