Sittercity Sign up
Nikki C., Care Companion in Torrington, CT 06790 with 0 years paid experience

Nikki C. Care Companion in Torrington, CT 06790

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Torrington, CT

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Nikki’s Bio

I've been working with children for 7 years in educational settings, and I love it! I've learned so much about children, autism, education, and most importantly-an immense amount of patience and understanding, which has generalized through all aspects of my life! I'm an ABA therapist, certified in CPR, and Safety Care. Growing up I always babysat my younger sister and cousins, and I continued to babysit as a side job for most of my life. I'm really silly and energetic which most kiddos really enjoy, so building rapport has been pretty successful! Also in my current job doing in home services, I've met so many different families with different methods and beliefs. This has led me to enjoy building rapport with them as well, and I've learned a lot from most families I work with! Working with special needs children, in their homes and with their families, has induced so much growth in me as a person. I'm very patient, open minded, understanding, and comfortable socializing with anyone and everyone. I believe these are great skills to have for any job, with anyone, anywhere.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/1/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Nikki C.
Nikki C.
Torrington, CT 06790
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now