Sittercity Sign up
Betsy W., Care Companion in Torrington, CT 06790 with 8 years paid experience

Betsy W. Care Companion in Torrington, CT 06790

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Torrington, CT

  • Age 65
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Betsy’s Bio

I left a position in Securities & Insurance where I managed the life insurance division. The company was sold, and closed the life insurance division.
I started helping my previous employer, the company owner, with her elderly parents and close friends of hers who needed a caregiver.
I've worked for several years in the Boston area as caregiver, household manager, shopper, housekeeper, cook, organizer and more. I'm patient, conscientious, compassionate and kind. I enjoy what I do and feel that providing great care and assistance helps the whole family relax a bit more.
I recently moved back to CT after many years and currently live in Torrington.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/1/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Betsy W.
Betsy W.
Torrington, CT 06790

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now