Sittercity home
Laura E., Care Companion in Trumbull, CT 06611 with 30 years paid experience

Laura E. Care Companion in Trumbull, CT 06611

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Trumbull, CT (Trumbull, CT • 6 miles away | will travel 50 mi)

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $35 per hour
$150 per half day
$300 per full day
$1200 per week
$4000 per month

Laura’s Bio

My name is Laura Elliott an I am an LPN(nurse) with over 20 years of caring for acute and chronic care clients. I have my CPR and State of CT nursing license.
I am looking to provide a safe and helpful environment for my client and their families.


Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/19/2020


My availability is valid through 1/3/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Evelyn H. is a reference for Laura E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Laura E.
Laura E.
Trumbull, CT 06611

years experience

Home Care Rates $35 per hour
$150 per half day
$300 per full day
$1200 per week
$4000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now