Sittercity Sign up
Patricia J., Care Companion in Wallingford, CT 06492 with 0 years paid experience

Patricia J. Care Companion in Wallingford, CT 06492

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Wallingford, CT

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$30 per half day
$60 per full day
$250 per week
$950 per month

Patricia’s Bio

I consider myself to be very compassionate and understanding of others. I had a cat that unfortunately passed, and also a boxer dog that had to stay back home with my parents when I moved to Connecticut. Although I dind't have experience with younger siblings or nieces/nephews of my own, I have helped from birth until 5/7 years old to my best friend's two nieces, before they moved away.
I am new to the state and only know my coworkers. I don't have any pets or anyone else at home so I will have plenty of time to tend to your children or furry buddies.
I am grateful of this opportunity as it is very joyful to spend time with children and pets, as it is also gratifying to be able to teach and guide them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/18/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Patricia J.
Patricia J.
Wallingford, CT 06492
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$30 per half day
$60 per full day
$250 per week
$950 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now