Sittercity Sign up
Marcy K., Care Companion in Waterbury, CT 06708 with 13 years paid experience

Marcy K. Care Companion in Waterbury, CT 06708

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Waterbury, CT

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $23 per hour

Marcy’s Bio

I have been a certified CNA helping elderly and special needs people for over 16 years. I think it is very important to encourage people to do as much as they are capable of, with assistance, so that they can remain as independent and as happy as possible. I currently provide home care. I help people with personal care (i. e. bathing, hair washing, toilet/ incontinence care and dressing) whether that means physical help or just supervising to avoid falls. I also run errands, bring people to appointments, housekeep and provide companionship. I believe it is part of my job to be a second set of eyes for the family, to let them know of changes in personality and memory as well as changing needs, as the progression of these symptoms can sometimes be halted with quick medical intervention. I have worked as an aide in many different venues. I worked in a full assistance nursing home for three years caring for elderly and handicapped people. After leaving that position I worked for over a year providing home care and now I work privately. I truly love my job and the people I care for, who tell some of the funniest and most interesting stories I have ever heard, and whom I consider my friends. . I come from a very large family that I am very close and I treat the people that I care for like I would hope my family would be treated. My mom was sick for over 10 years before she passed away. Because of that experience, I understand how stressful it is to entrust someone you love into someone else's care and I take that responsibility very seriously.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/4/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Donald L. is a reference for Marcy K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Marcy K.
Marcy K.
Waterbury, CT 06708
13

years experience

Home Care Rates $23 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now