Sittercity Sign up
Sherri D., Care Companion in Waterbury, CT 06704 with 2 years paid experience

Sherri D. Care Companion in Waterbury, CT 06704

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Waterbury, CT

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$250 per half day
$350 per full day
$650 per week
$1800 per month

Sherri’s Bio

SHERRI DELGADO Your Next Best Thing Waterbury, CT 06704 sherridelgado26@icloud.com 2035281616
I am capable to perform any task given to me when given the oppourtunity
#readytowork
Willing to relocate to: Hamden, CT - Bristol, CT - Meriden, CT
Authorized to work in the US for any employer
WORK EXPERIENCE
Correctional Officer Sergeant
Florida Dept Of Corrections - Lawtey, FL September 2018 to July 2020
Correctional Officer Sergeant responsible for the care custody & control of the public,fellow officers, & institutional inmates. Also responsible for supervising the correctional officers as well as teaching & training .
Service Technician
Healthcomplex medical - Waterbury, CT June 2016 to June 2018
I delivered oxygen tanks & concentrator to patient homes as well as other medical equipment such as hospital beds,walkers,commodes,wheelchairs & more. I was also responsible to educate the patient and their families on the equipment after I finished setting it up for them.
Caterer
lindley food service - Waterbury, CT March 2015 to June 2016
Responsibilities
Preparing meals for service sites & delivering them . Making sure food was up to temp upon delivery. Maintaining relationships with sites .
Daycares & senior centers
Skills Used
Food prep delivery
Sandwich Artist
Subway - Wallingford, CT January 2010 to June 2014
Responsibilities
Assisted customers with their needs . Handled food by making sandwiches cash register food safety maintain a clean work environment

Livery driver
Campion ambulance - Waterbury, CT June 2012 to May 2014
Responsibilities
Transport wheelchair patients to and from medical appointments
Accomplishments
Making my patients feel comfortable while in my care
Skills Used Ramp accessible
High school or equivalent
EDUCATION
SKILLS
• stocking , transportation, food handling, , customer service, patient care, oxygen equipment,medical equipment (5 years)
• Law Enforcement
• Service Technician Experience
• Meal Preparation
• Food Safety
• Autism Experience
• Cleaning Experience
• Computer Operation
• Computer Skills
• Home Care
• Security

Also have experience with diabetes my nephew is currently a diabetic .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/20/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Lissett F. is a reference for Sherri D. Relationship: Co-worker
Keith S. is a reference for Sherri D. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Sherri D.
Sherri D.
Waterbury, CT 06704
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$250 per half day
$350 per full day
$650 per week
$1800 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now