Sittercity home Sign up
Linda G., Care Companion in Waterbury, CT 06721 with 5 years paid experience

Linda G. Care Companion in Waterbury, CT 06721

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Waterbury, CT (Waterbury, CT • 10 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Linda’s Bio

Hello!
My experiences as a Caregiver has given me the opportunity to learn about the personal needs of others. I pride myself on being able to quickly learn new skills and adapt to any situation. I have experience with Paraplegic, Mental Health Population, Cerebral Palsy, Children, Elderly, Physical Disabilities, Intellectual Disabilities, Stroke Victim, Speech Impairment, Dementia, Private home care and Residential. Light housekeeping, meal prep, laundry, bathing, dressing, errands, appointments, etc. I am also Med certified along with many other certifications. I would appreciate the opportunity to work with you. *I Provide my own transportation and I am comfortable with pets! I can provide Background check and MVR upon interview*

Thank you, Linda

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/24/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Linda G.
Linda G.
Waterbury, CT 06721
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now