Sittercity Sign up
Cheryl R., Care Companion in Waterbury, CT 06705 with 6 years paid experience

Cheryl R. Care Companion in Waterbury, CT 06705

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Waterbury, CT

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Cheryl’s Bio

I have had the most wonderful experiences caring for the elderly and special needs person. They have enriched my life as much as i hope i have theirs.  Everyone wants to feel special and everyone wants to be cared for in a caring and loving way..i feel i can provide that so the family can feel confident their loved one is happy and enjoying each day. When a day becomes a challenge, have the ability to rise to the occation and make that person see what's beautiful in their world and see them smile. If the senior loves books perhaps they might like to be read to, if they like music incorporate that into the day, along with art, walks if able..conversation is very important to some people, not so much to others, i see each person as an individual. Learn who they are and what they love..

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/7/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Cheryl R.
Cheryl R.
Waterbury, CT 06705
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now