Sittercity home
Taylor H., Care Companion in West Hartford, CT 06119 with 2 years paid experience

Taylor H. Care Companion in West Hartford, CT 06119

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

West Hartford, CT (West Hartford, CT • 16 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Taylor’s Bio

Im a wife and a mom of two little boys. Ive spent most of my life taking care of others. First my little sister, then babysitting and pet sitting for many years. After that, i was a full time nanny and worked in daycare as well. After i had my boys i dedicated my time to their care and the care of my home. Two and a half years ago my grandmother(whom i was extremely close to) was diagnosed with brain cancer. I immediately took on the role of caring for her as well. Taking her to doctors appointment and treatments, keeping her company during long stays in the hospital, helping with her daily chores and errands, cooking, and just spending time doing the things she loved. We baked, shopped, watched t.v., read, and even tried to learn to knit! Over time she also required help in the bathroom, showering, and medication reminders. She became less mobile and needed help getting around as well. Unfortunately, my favorite lady passed away last year and I miss her every single day. I'm hoping i can provide the same type of comfort and care i gave to her to someone new.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Taylor H.
Taylor H.
West Hartford, CT 06119
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now