Sittercity Sign up
Mimi W., Care Companion in Westport, CT 06880 with 10 years paid experience

Mimi W. Care Companion in Westport, CT 06880

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Westport, CT

  • Age 64
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$75 per full day
$10000 per week
$400 per month

Mimi’s Bio

I have a teaching background working with children and a mother’s helper many years in public school and daycare nearby and reliable I look forward to meeting family and can begin now especially before school- mimi activities I enjoy reading being outside gardening swimming tennis walking art letter writing... games like scrabble puzzles make believe dance yoga and enjoying holidays being in school having friends waking up early and cats and well behaved dogs my afternoons I have a job would like to be available morning and nights hopefully you live nearby Westport and need help soon thank you

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/17/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Mrs T. is a reference for Mimi W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Mimi W.
Mimi W.
Westport, CT 06880
64

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$75 per full day
$10000 per week
$400 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now