Sittercity home
Patricia O., Care Companion in Wilton, CT 06897 with 3 years paid experience

Patricia O. Care Companion in Wilton, CT 06897

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Wilton, CT (Wilton, CT • 21 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Patricia’s Bio

My Mom needed constant care for many years. I took on this responsibility since my siblings were working full-time. My children are now grown and I would love to care for an elderly person who needs their day brightened. I am completely trustworthy and would care for them as I did my own Mom. Doctors appointments with note-taking, meal prep, prescription reminders, errands, cards, games, walks...anything to make their day happy. Prefer the Wilton/Weston/New Canaan/Norwalk general area. Available for overnights.

About me: College graduate, lived in current house for 18 years. Well known in my community, married 32 years, mother of four - two married, one in college, one in boarding school. One grand daughter. Stable, loving and compassionate.

Contact info: 203 834-0205 or 203 650-5755
email: wilton47@aol.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/2/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Kim B. is a reference for Patricia O. Relationship: Friend
Beth M. is a reference for Patricia O. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Patricia O.
Patricia O.
Wilton, CT 06897
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now