Sittercity Sign up
Taylor P., Care Companion in Washington, DC 20019 with 12 years paid experience

Taylor P. Care Companion in Washington, DC 20019

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Washington, DC

  • Age 24
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$60 per half day
$150 per full day
$550 per week

Taylor’s Bio

hey I'm Taylor I'm 22 years old. I'm very mature for my age Every since I was 10 I would go around helping older folks in thier houses with the things they need done.I would even accompany some to church on Sundays and meet other elderly people who took a liking to me. I have a warm and generous heart when it comes to the elderly I love to sit and talk and hear thier stories of growing up they have so much wisdom you can learn from them if u actually sit and have a conversation with them.I feel I would make a great companion I Listen, I'm patient,I'm respectful and full of positivity and light.Feel free to contact me I'm available anytime.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 3/7/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/1/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Taylor P.
Taylor P.
Washington, DC 20019
24

years
of age

12

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$60 per half day
$150 per full day
$550 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now