Sittercity Sign up
Velta J., Care Companion in Washington, DC 20011 with 1 year paid experience

Velta J. Care Companion in Washington, DC 20011

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Washington, DC (Washington, DC • 18 miles away | will travel 50 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Velta’s Bio

I became a caregiver because I love helping others and I have had the opportunity to take care of my mother when she was sick however, I am quite confident that I can make a difference in someone's life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/26/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/19/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Velta J.
Velta J.
Washington, DC 20011
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now