Sittercity home
Ana C., Care Companion in Washington, DC 20002 with 2 years paid experience

Ana C. Care Companion in Washington, DC 20002

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Washington, DC

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Ana’s Bio

For two years (2017-2019) I worked as Support worker in different projects and for diverse clients. My employer was a big Social Care agency based in Edinburgh, United Kingdom.
I took care of children as well as of elderly. I focused on the well being of the persons.

•I conducted assessments and intakes for persons living with learning disabilities, mental health issues. I provided daily support.
•I bserved and monitored clients' physical and emotional well-being.
•When it was necessary, I performed administrative tasks including database management/data entry, business correspondence (telephone & email), filing, documentation, and reporting; integrated protocols that streamlined processes and upheld client confidentiality.

I completed many training and got certificates:

• PVG (Protecting Vulnerable Groups) Scheme to work with children and adults. Disclosure Scotland, United Kingdom 2017-2018

• Training provided by Scottish Social Services Council, United Kingdom:

-Two-day induction covering Health and Safety, RIDDOR, Adult Support and Protection, Understanding difficult behavior, Medication Awareness and Administration. January 2018

-Adult Support and Protection, November 2018

-First Aid Awareness


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/8/2019


My availability is valid through 11/7/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish


Marianna T. is a reference for Ana C. Relationship: Former Employer
Anupama S. is a reference for Ana C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Ana C.
Ana C.
Washington, DC 20002

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now