Sittercity Sign up
Tiaira Chanova A., Care Companion in Washington, DC 20001 with 12 years paid experience

Tiaira Chanova A. Care Companion in Washington, DC 20001

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Washington, DC

  • Age 34
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day

Tiaira Chanova’s Bio

"Peace and Blessings My name is Tiaira Cha’Nova I’m a Mother of a beautiful 8 y/o son and I'm currently PursuingEntrepreneurship within my Photography business. I’ve been working with kids since I was 12 and love it.  I started by watching my younger brother and sister, and then began babysitting for kids in our neighborhood.  Over the last few years, i started a home care business I've worked primarily with infants and toddlers, no more then 5 at time but I love kids of all ages.  If it's nice out, I like to take the kids outside, but if not, I whip out my creativeskills :)  In my free time, I love hiking, reading, cooking and doting on my son.
Qualities.
* Have an interest in children and childhood development.
* Know how to organize fun and educational activities.
* Know first aid.
* Excellent communication skills.
* Ability to stay calm under pressure.
* Ability to think you your feet.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/2/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Tiaira Ch...
Tiaira Chanova A.
Washington, DC 20001
34

years
of age

12

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now