Sittercity home
Ann Payton V., Care Companion in Washington, DC 20009 with 1 year paid experience

Ann Payton V. Care Companion in Washington, DC 20009

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Washington, DC

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Ann Payton’s Bio

Hello, I am a 24 year old student new taking some time off of college and adjusting to the area. While I lack formal companion care training, I have experience with all sorts of older adults and am enthusiastic and a quick learner.
Throughout the pandemic I provided companion care for my 92 year old grandmother. This included transportation to doctor's appointments, notetaking at the doctor and communicating with her 5 children on her medical care, helping with medication organization, light housework, and companionship. I have also worked as an aid doing art activities for adults with dementia and helped with feeding and walking assistance.
I do not have a car. I am fully COVID vaccinated. I hope be an positive addition and provide dependable, compassionate support to older adults and their families.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/15/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Ann Payto...
Ann Payton V.
Washington, DC 20009

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now