Sittercity Sign up
Carolyn B., Care Companion in Bear, DE 19701 with 12 years paid experience

Carolyn B. Care Companion in Bear, DE 19701

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bear, DE

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Carolyn’s Bio

I have more than ten years experience as a Certified Nurse's Aide and have cared many patients with a wide range of needs, from light assistance and supervision to total care. I have provided care in numerous settings, including: hospitals, nursing homes, and assisted living facilities, as well as patients' homes.

I'm mature (54), reliable, and very kind. There is one guiding principle I follow in my work. That is to treat those under my care with the same level of respect and compassion I would like for my own parents, or for myself.

I have received training as a Certified Nurse's Aide, CPR and First Aid. I currently have availability for part time, occasional, and respite care. I will gladly provide you with a copy of a recent background check ( just ask).

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/1/18

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Mary F. is a reference for Carolyn B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Carolyn B.
Carolyn B.
Bear, DE 19701
12

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now